Well, these are strange times and I look forward to us all getting through this difficult period and back to normality, our thoughts are with all those that are suffering directly from covid19 issues.

Self isolation and social distancing has pretty much cancelled all my gigs for the foreseeable future, but I’m hoping to get out on the road at the end of the year, or early 2021 depending on official advice.

New Album!
Enforced isolation has allowed me the opportunity to record and write some new songs….ten in fact which comprise my new album yet to be named, my recent songwriting has been much informed by the loss of my friend and long-term musical collaborator Mat Bayfield, which whom I spent many years as members of our folk band/duo the Broadside Boys. This album is dedicated to his memory.

Track listing

1. The water under the bridge
2. Ask the fellows who cut the hay.
3. Daughters and sons
4. Deano’s Cock
5. John Shipp
6. Southwold lights
7. One in a Hundred
8. A ploughman’s prayer
9. The days when we were young
10. 1000 days of rain

Available soon on this site or on Spotify. Stay safe, and hope to see you soon. Much love E.